Good News Update! (Charlotte Wightwick)

Good News Update!

We are delighted to report that Charlotte Wightwick, who was shortlisted and Highly Commended for the Caledonia Novel Award 2020 with The Anatomist’s Wife, has signed with Rachel Neely at Mushens Entertainment.

The Anatomist’s Wife is set in Victorian London against the backdrop of the race to discover dinosaurs, and explores love, ambition and legacy. The novel follows the lives of two brilliant women, both married to ambitious and selfish men, and the difficult decisions that they are forced to make in the pursuit of their husbands’ scientific glory.

Rachel commented: “Charlotte’s novel landed in my inbox on my first day at Mushens Entertainment, and I was instantly excited by her brilliantly compelling pitch and the novel being Highly Commended by the Caledonia Novel Award. I quickly found myself immersed in this fascinating period of history, wholly invested in the characters’ journeys, turning the pages breathlessly as the secrets of Caroline’s and Mary Ann’s marriages unravelled. Charlotte is an exciting new talent, and I couldn’t be prouder to be going out on submission with The Anatomist’s Wife later this year. It is perfect for fans of Stacey Halls and Elizabeth Macneal.”
And here’s Charlotte: “I’m thrilled to have signed with Rachel at Mushens and wanted to thank everyone at the Caledonia Novel Award for their support of The Anatomist’s Wife so far: I can only hope that the next chapter will be just as exciting!”

Huge congratulations to Charlotte!
Jody Cooksley: The Small Museum
Read More
Matilde Pratesi: Publication News!
Read More
Suzy Aspley: Crow Moon
Read More
L. A. MacRae: And Now the Light is Everywhere
Read More
Jody Cooksley: Publication News!
Read More
Alex Hay: The Housekeepers
Read More
Kristen Loesch: The Last Russian Doll
Read More
Alex Hay: Publication News!
Read More
Douglas Westerbeke: Publication News!
Read More
Alan Murrin: Publication News!
Read More
1 2
caledoniaaward@gmail.com
Copyright © 2024 Caledonia Novel Award. All rights reserved.
Designed & Developed By Crunchy Carrots.
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram